Oil wonders

Ever since I started curling, straightening, blow dry and colour my hair I have been trying to balance it all with good hair products. There are so many brands and names out there and it makes it really hard to know exactly which one that suits you. Luckily for me I have by far the best hairdresser on the market to guide me. When i did the big mistake of colouring my hair in the U.S and ended up as a redhead, the only thing that kept me calm was to think that ok well when I’m back hime Benny will fix it. One of the first things I did when I returned to Norway, after a year in the states was to fix my hair. So naturally I trust my hairdresser with my life and therefore, I use the products that he recommends.

matrix oil

This has been a favourite for weeks now. I got it right before I left, before it came out in the salons in Norway. Benny used it in my hair when he coloured it and I have never ever seen my hair so shiny and healthy. It didn’t make my hair greasy or heavy as other oils tends to do, it just makes it shiny. I have tried everything from Moroccan oil, Bio oil, Nashi, Redken Diamond, Loreal, Kerastasé and yeah you name it. The only one that can be measured against this I must be Kerastasés golden oil.

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 11.07.58

This won’t make any sense for readers that have English as their first language. But, it’s pretty impressive, my hairdresser is fronting Matrix new oil series! It is truly amazing, well done!
I will be testing out the shampoo and conditioner as well, and then I’ll post pictures of my hair after I’ve used it. Right now I’m using Aussie, and I can’t say I’m impressed by it. Anywho, I’m so proud of Benny and I can’t wait to go back to Norway so he can fix my hair, there is no chance what so ever that I’m going to colour my hair here in England when I have such a fabulous hair dresser at home.

Leave a Reply

